SWEAP at BPD in NOLA

Dear SWEAP Users:

The SWEAP Team is excited to be at BPD’s Annual Conference in New Orleans, Louisiana this March, 2017!

SWEAP will be presenting a pre-conference workshop, Wednesday, March 1 from 1-4pm

“The Future of Program Assessment: Using SWEAP Standardized Assessment Instruments”.

An additional registration fee ($65) is required.

On-site registration will be available.

We will also be presenting three conference workshops:

1)      Presentation on the Future of Knowledge-based Assessment: Application of SWEAP’s Curriculum Assessment Instrument, Thursday, March 2, 2017, 3:15-4:30pm*

2)      The 2015 EPAS Aligned Standardized Field Practicum/Placement Assessment Instrument (FPPAI), Thursday, March 2, 2017, 3:15-4:30pm*

*Yes. These two sessions overlap. We’re sorry. But we will be at both!

3)      Using SWEAP Standardized Assessment Instruments to Promote Excellence in Social Work Education. Saturday, March 4, 2017 9:30am-10:45am

If you can’t make our sessions, you can still touch base with SWEAP. We will have a booth in the exhibit hall, which will be staffed throughout the conference. Stop by to meet with SWEAP team members, take a look at SWEAP instruments before you decide to order, and to pick up helpful information about how to use SWEAP instruments in your outcomes assessment plan.

You can also schedule a consultation with SWEAP team members. Contact SWEAP secretary, Dr. Daniel Freedman, at daniel.freedman@sc.edu to schedule a consultation.

If you’re not coming to New Orleans, but want to find out more about SWEAP, check out our website at www.sweapinstruments.org.

As always, we encourage your feedback. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

Sincerely,

The SWEAP Team

Tobi DeLong-Hamilton (President), tdelongh@msudenver.edu

Kathryn Krase (Vice President), kathryn.krase@liu.edu

Dorothy Farrel (Treasurer), farrel.dorothy@gmail.com

Dan Freedman (Secretary), daniel.freedman@sc.edu 

Brian Christenson, brian.christenson@capella.edu

Kristin Danhoff, kdanhoff@msudenver.edu

Ruth Gerritsen-McKane, ruth.gerritsen-mckane@socwk.utah.edu

Tameca Harris-Jackson, Tameca.Harris-Jackson@ucf.edu

Phil Ng, phillip_ng@urmc.rochester.edu

Dana Sullivan, dana.sullivan@wku.edu

Comments