Changes to the Field Placement/Practicum Assessment Instrument (FPPAI)

Hello SWEAP Users,

Based on expert feedback, and meetings with key stakeholders, the SWEAP team has removed the N/O (Not Observed) category from the SWEAP Field Placement/Practicum Assessment Instrument (FPPAI).

All students, whether starting their social work field placement experience at the bachelors or master level, or in their advanced year of graduate study, should be provided the opportunity to practice each social work competency and related behavior.   Evaluation of a field placement experience is an assessment of overall professional competence. Therefore, student performance needs to be measured on all competencies and related behaviors in order to meet EPAS standards.

Please let us know if there are any questions about this change.

Sincerely,

 

SWEAP Team Members

Tobi DeLong-Hamilton (President), doctdh@gmail.com

Kathryn Krase (Vice President), kathryn.krase@liu.edu

Dorothy Farrel (Treasurer), farrel.dorothy@gmail.com

Dan Freedman (Secretary), daniel.freedman@sc.edu

Brian Christenson, brian.christenson@capella.edu

Ruth Gerritsen-McKane, ruth.gerritsen-mckane@socwk.utah.edu

Tameca Harris-Jackson, Tameca.Harris-Jackson@ucf.edu

Phil Ng, phillip_ng@urmc.rochester.edu

Dana Sullivan, dana.sullivan@wku.edu

Kristin Danhoff, kdanhoff@msudenver.edu

 

Comments