Consult with the Social Work Education Assessment Project (SWEAP) at the 2017 APM Conference

Dear SWEAP Listserv:

The 2017 APM Conference is just three weeks away, and as such we want to remind all of you about SWEAP’s presence at the event.

SWEAP at the 2017 APM

The SWEAP team will have a booth in the exhibit hall at 2017 APM.  Please stop by for some SWEAP swag, booth #216.  There will be SWEAP members available for consultation during most of the open exhibit hours. Dan Freedman, SWEAP Secretary, is also coordinating consultations for those who wish to schedule meetings.  Contact him at daniel.freedman@sc.edu to schedule a meeting.  Further, SWEAP will facilitate the 3 sessions below at the conference:

(1) Using the Curriculum Assessment Instrument to Meet the Challenges of Program Assessment – Saturday, October 21st from 7:30 – 8:30 am in Sheraton Dallas Hotel, San Antonio B, Conference Room, 3rd Floor

(2) Building onto the Conceptual Understanding of the Implicit Curriculum – Saturday, October 21st from 2:00 – 3:00 pm in Sheraton Dallas Hotel, State Room 1, Conference Center, 3rd Floor

(3) Using Standardized Assessment Tools for EPAS 2015 Assessment – Sunday, October 22nd from 1:00 – 4:00 pm – CSWE Assessment Academy

Looking forward to seeing you all at the conference,

Board Members 

Tobi Delong-Hamilton (President), Brandman University, doctdh@gmail.com

Kathryn Krase (Vice-President), Long Island University, Kathryn.Krase@liu.edu

Dan Freedman (Secretary), University of South Carolina, Daniel.freedman@sc.edu

Dorothy Farrel (Treasurer), Brandman University, Farrel.dorothy@gmail.com

Brian Christenson, Capella University, Brian.Christenson@capella.edu

Kristin Danhoff, Metropolitan State University of Denver, kdanoff@msudenver.edu

Ruth Gerristen-McKane, University of Utah, Ruth.Gerristen-McKane@socwk.utah.edu

Tameca Harris-Jackson, University of Central Florida, Tameca.Harris-Jackson@ucf.edu

Dana Sullivan, Western Kentucky University, Dana.Sullivan@wku.edu

 

Comments