SWEAP’s Pre-Conference Workshop

Colleagues,

Looking forward to seeing many of you this week at the Pre-conference workshop and other SWEAP events.

SWEAP Team’s Presentations that will occur at 2018 BPD

1. Pre-conference workshop: Meeting the challenges of assessment: SWEAP standardized instruments for program evaluation 

Wednesday, March 14th from 1:00 – 4:00 pm in Georgia 2

Separate Fee Required  for Pre-conference workshop

2. Reporting on field practicum/placement assessment instrument in an instant: Competencies, behaviors and dimensions

Thursday, March 15th from 9:30 – 10:45 am in Atlanta 3

3. Using conceptual frameworks to refine the implicit curriculum

Friday, March 16th from 11:00 am – 12:15 pm in Atlanta 5    

4. The SWEAP Curriculum Assessment Instrument: Promoting Excellence in Social Work Education

Saturday, March 17th from 9:30 – 10:45 am in Atlanta 4    

SWEAP Consultations: SWEAP will ALSO have a booth at BPD. Contact the SWEAP Secretary, Dan Freedman at daniel.freedman@sc.edu for setting a consultation at the event.

 

Looking forward to another wonderful BPD conference, and as always, feel free to contact any of the following Board Members,

Tobi Delong-Hamilton (President), Brandman University, doctdh@gmail.com

Kathryn Krase (Vice-President), Long Island University, Kathryn.Krase@liu.edu

Dan Freedman (Secretary), University of South Carolina, Daniel.freedman@sc.edu

Dorothy Farrel (Treasurer), Brandman University, Farrel.dorothy@gmail.com

Brian Christenson, Capella University, Brian.Christenson@capella.edu

Kristin Danhoff, Metropolitan State University of Denver, kdanoff@msudenver.edu

Ruth Gerristen-McKane, University of Utah, Ruth.Gerristen-McKane@socwk.utah.edu

Tameca Harris-Jackson, University of Central Florida, Tameca.Harris-Jackson@ucf.edu

Dana Sullivan, Western Kentucky University, Dana.Sullivan@wku.edu

 

Comments