Announcements for SWEAP Members


What follows are three announcements for SWEAP members:


  • SWEAP is Now Paperless 

As has been mentioned over the past year, SWEAP transitioned from having paper and electronic options for administering instruments to being 100% electronic.  The reasons for the change are that electronic instruments are more efficient than paper in terms of ordering, disseminating, analyzing, and because it is more affordable for the non-profit organization.  SWEAP wants to continue to provide low-cost services to academic programs and therefore costs are salient.


  •  SWEAP at 2018 APM

The SWEAP team will have a booth in the exhibit hall at 2018 APM.  Please stop by for some SWEAP swag, booth 524.  There will be SWEAP members available for consultation during most of the open exhibit hours. Dana Sullivan, SWEAP Secretary, is also coordinating consultations for those who wish to schedule meetings.  Contact her at to schedule a meeting.  Further, SWEAP will facilitate the session below at the conference:

Curriculum Assessment: A Standardized Instrument to Measure Knowledge of EPAS Competencies: Friday, November 9th @ 4:15 pm in Dolphin, Walt Disney World Resort Europe 7, Lobby/Third Floor


  • ADA Compliance

Effective 10/01/2018, SWEAP is 100% compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), including its compliance with the Section 508 Amendment to the Rehabilitation Act of 1973.  This amendment requires federal agencies to make their electronic and information technology accessible to people with disabilities.

What this implies is that all our assessment instrument (EPAS 2008 & EPAS 2015) have been tested and are compliant with:

WCAG 2.0 – Level AA

California Code 508



Looking forward to seeing many of you at the conference,

Board Members 

Tobi Delong-Hamilton (President), Brandman University,

Kathryn Krase (Vice-President), Long Island University,

Dana Sullivan (Secretary), Western Kentucky University,

Tameca Harris-Jackson (Treasurer), University of Central Florida,

Brian Christenson, Capella University,

Kristin Danhoff, Metropolitan State University of Denver,

Dan Freedman, University of South Carolina,

Ruth Gerristen-McKane, University of Utah,